I just wanted to add my comments on Mindy’s work.   The train illustration really is a favorite, but only because I love trains and especially the old steam engines.  Every time we get a new drawing from Mindy, I see another part of the story Jay and I have written come alive.   When I saw her first drawing of the wonderful dog in our book, I couldn’t believe it.   My comment was “OMG!  That’s Burny!”   She captured him just the way I had been seeing him in my mind.

Jay’s right…in several cases, Mindy’s drawings have made us understand things differently and change things in the text as a result.  She is working magic and that’s what our book is all about!   We can’t wait to see it in print and that will happen very soon.

Peggy

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

